Come check us out on Twitter! Friend us on Facebook! Game with us on XBox Live! Game with us on PSN!
Home News Other "L.A. Noire: The Collected Stories" Anthology Available June 6

"L.A. Noire: The Collected Stories" Anthology Available June 6

News - Other

Written by Jayce Diaz
User Rating: / 1


Rockstar Games' L.A. Noire is a rich, story-driven adventure that sees you interacting and learning about countless characters with their own goals and motivations. It's no wonder, then, that they'd want to branch out to other forms of media to expand more on just who these people are, and what kind of place they lived in.

On June 6, a collection of short stories set in the L.A. Noire universe will release as an anthology titled, L.A. Noire: The Collected Stories. It features some pretty big names in the thriller genre, such as Megan Abbott, Lawrence Block, Joe Lansdale, Joyce Carol Oates, Francine Prose, Jonathan Santlofer, Duane Swierczynski and Andrew Vachss. No announcement was made regarding a physical release, so as of now it seems that the book is digital only. Hit the jump to see the book's cover.

While not every story included references or uses characters from the main game, it all ties together to provide more insight on everything you'll experience when L.A. Noire (the game)  releases on June 17.


Comments (0)
Write comment
Your Contact Details:
[b] [i] [u] [url] [quote] [code] [img]   
Please input the anti-spam code that you can read in the image.

Random Video Game Pic